EnRoute is built on a partnership between the European Commission (DG Environment and the Joint Research Centre) and the following 20 European cities.

  • Antwerp (Belgium)
  • Helsinki (Finland)
  • Limmasol (Cyprus)
  • Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Oslo (Norway)
  • Padova (Italy)
  • Poznan (Poland)
  • Karlovo (Bulgaria)
  • Tallin (Estonia)
  • Rome (Italy)
  • The Hague (The Netherlands)
  • Utrecht (The Netherlands)
  • Trento (Italy)
  • Valetta (Malta)
  • Verona (Italy)
  • Leipzig (Germany)
  • Dublin (Ireland)
  • Glasgow (UK)
  • Manchester (UK)
  • Lyon (France)


Do you want to join EnRoute and share your experiences on urban green infrastructure with other cities? The EnRoute project collects best practices, examples and experiences of cities across Europe on how they support and deploy urban green infrastructure. Contact the project team.